Executive Board Members

Eric Decker
Commercial Lender, Portage Community Bank

Vice President
Maggie McKendry
Assistant Athletic Director, Kent State University

Mike Lewis
President & COO, Hometown Bank

Dominique Bollenbacher
Community Relations Director, Habitat for Humanity of Portage County

Past President
Regan Gettens
VP of Property Management, Fairmount Properties

Board Members

Dylan Ball
Carpentry Estimator, Competitive Interiors, Inc.

Culley, Sage
Senior Project Manager, Meetings & Events, The Davey Tree Expert Company

Todd Kamenash
Asst. Dean of Students & Director of Student Conduct, Kent State University

Julie Kenworthy
Executive Director, Kent Historical Society & Museum

Heather Malarcik
Executive Director, Main Street Kent

Josh Rider
Director & VA Certifying Official, Kent State University

Robin Spano
Retired School Librarian

Tom Wilke
Economic Development Director, City of Kent

Board of Governors

Mike Beder
Owner/Partner, Franklin Hotel Bar, Tree City Coffee, Venice Cafe & Water Street Tavern

Mike Finley
Owner, Hall-Green Agency

Committee Chairs

Design Committee
Dylan Ball
Competitive Interiors, Inc.

Marketing Committee
Heather Malarcik
Main Street Kent

Operations Committee
Maggie McKendry
Kent State University

Business Enhancement Committee
Josh Rider
Kent State University



Heather Malarcik, Executive Director
Lesley Sickle, Marketing Coordinator


Main Street Kent is always looking for friendly, energetic, reliable individuals to become volunteers with our organization. Every event we host requires the help of volunteers. Being a Main Street Kent volunteer is a great way to meet new people, know what’s going on in our community, and give back to it. If you are interested in becoming a volunteer, please email info@mainstreetkent.org